This blog is in recess. New contributions will still appear from time to time and new contributors are welcome. Check out and the facebook o scene for your regular online orienteering fix.

Thursday, 18 June 2009


The famous D-Squad has been announced for 2009/2010. Congratulations to you all. It looks like a squad with great depth and talent. Always awesome to see the next generation of elites coming through....they will be coached again by James Bradshaw.

Men: Gene Beveridge (North West), James Brigham-Watson (Wellington), Ryan Cambridge (Dunedin), Sam Eames (Hawkes Bay), Jourdan Harvey (Counties Manakau), Simon Jager (Auckland), Scott McDonald (Hawkes Bay), Duncan Morrison (Hawkes Bay), Matthew Ogden (North West), Andrew Peat (Counties Manakau), Thomas Reynolds (North West), Toby Scott (Auckland)

Women: Sara Bailey (Hawkes Bay), Claire Dinsdale (Wellington), Rachel Goodwin (Hawkes Bay), Jaime Goodwin (Hawkes Bay), Greta Knarston (Counties Manukau), Jula McMillan (Hutt Valley), Selena Metherell (Peninsula & Plains), Kate Morrison (Hawkes Bay), Erin Paterson (Taranaki), Nicola Peat (Counties Manakau), Laura Robertson (Hutt Valley), Imogene Scott (Auckland), Angela Simpson (Rotorua), Georgia Whitla (Peninsula & Plains)

Senior member of the D Squad Greta Knarston, now emerging from the bushes of Italy.

Post a Comment